2008 BCSECCOM 189

Order

Beverly Kamerling

Sections 161(1) of the Securities Act, RSBC 1996, c. 418

Introduction

¶ 1 This is an order under sections 161(1) and 161(6) of the *Securities Act*, RSBC 1996, c.418.

Background

- ¶ 2 In *Tracy Lee Kroeker, Tolan Shigeo Furusho and Beverly Kamerling* 2007 ABASC 381 (June 15, 2007), the Alberta Securities Commission found that Beverly Kamerling:
 - 1. traded and distributed shares of Goldtech Mining Corporation, a Nevada company, without being registered and without filing a prospectus, contrary to the *Securities Act* (Alberta), and
 - 2. acted contrary to the public interest.
- ¶ 3 In *Tracy Lee Kroeker*, *Tolan Shigeo Furusho and Beverly Kamerling* 2007 ABASC 748 (October 9, 2007) the ASC made orders against Kamerling arising out of its June 15, 2007 findings.

Order

- ¶ 4 After providing Kamerling an opportunity to be heard, and considering the public interest, we order:
 - 1. under section 161(1)(b) of the Act, that Kamerling cease trading in permanently, and is prohibited permanently from purchasing, securities, except that she may trade or purchase securities as principal over an exchange and through accounts at a registered dealer, provided she gives the dealer a copy of this order before any trade takes place,
 - 2. under sections 161(1)(d)(i) and (ii), that Kamerling resign any position she holds as, and is prohibited permanently from becoming or acting as, a director or officer of any issuer, registrant or investment fund manager,
 - 3. under section 161(1)(d)(iii), that Kamerling is prohibited permanently from becoming or acting as a registrant, investment fund manager or promoter,
 - 4. under section 161(1)(d)(iv), that Kamerling is prohibited permanently from acting in a management or consultative capacity in connection with activities in the securities market, and

2008 BCSECCOM 189

- 5. under section 161(1)(d)(v), that Kamerling is prohibited permanently from engaging in investor relations activities.
- ¶ 5 April 7, 2008
- $\P 6$ For the Commission

Brent W. Aitken Vice Chair

Kenneth G. Hanna Commissioner