2010 BCSECCOM 269

Reciprocal Order

Maureen Murray and Victor Spaetgens

Section 161(1) of the Securities Act, RSBC 1996, c. 418

Introduction

¶ 1 This is an order under sections 161(1) and 161(6)(d) of the *Securities Act*, RSBC 1996, c.418.

Background

¶ 2 Maureen Murray and Victor Spaetgens have agreed with the Alberta Securities Commission to be subject to sanctions in a settlement agreement approved by the ASC on September 9, 2009 in <u>Sunningdale Group Inc.</u>, Re, 2009 ABASC 456.

Order

- ¶ 3 After providing Murray an opportunity to be heard, and considering staff's and Murray's submissions, and considering it to be in the public interest, we order:
 - 1. under section 161(1)(b) of the Act, that Murray cease trading in, and is prohibited from purchasing, securities and exchange contracts until September 9, 2011, except that Murray may trade and purchase securities in accordance with the terms of the ASC settlement agreement,
 - 2. under section 161(c) of the Act, that any or all of the exemptions set out in the regulations do not apply to Murray until September 9, 2011, and
 - 3. under section 161(1)(d)(i) and (ii) of the Act, that Murray resign any position she holds as, and is prohibited until September 9, 2010, from becoming or acting as, a director or officer of any issuer.
- ¶ 4 After providing Spaetgens an opportunity to be heard, and considering staff's and Spaetgens' submissions, and considering it to be in the public interest, we order:
 - 1. under section 161(1)(b) of the Act, that Spaetgens cease trading in, and is prohibited from purchasing, securities and exchange contracts until September 9, 2011, except that Spaetgens may trade and purchase securities in accordance with the terms of the ASC settlement agreement,
 - 2. under section 161(c) of the Act, that any or all of the exemptions set out in the regulations do not apply to Spaetgens until September 9, 2011, and

2010 BCSECCOM 269

- 3. under section 161(1)(d)(i) and (ii) of the Act, that Spaetgens resign any position he holds as, and is prohibited until September 9, 2011, from becoming or acting as, a director or officer of any issuer.
- ¶ 5 May 14, 2010
- \P 6 For the Commission

Brent W. Aitken Vice Chair

Don Rowlatt Commissioner