Canadian Securities Administrators' Staff Notice 13-315 (Revised) Securities Regulatory Authority Closed Dates 2009*

We have a review system for prospectuses (including long form, short form and mutual fund prospectuses), prospectus amendments, pre-filings, and waiver applications. It is described in National Policy 11-202 *Process for Prospectus Reviews in Multiple Jurisdictions* (NP 11-202).

Under NP 11-202, a filer that receives a receipt from the principal regulator will be deemed to have a receipt in each passport jurisdiction where the prospectus was filed. However, the principal regulator's receipt will only evidence that the OSC has issued a receipt if the OSC is open on the date of the principal regulator's receipt and has indicated that it is "clear for final". If the OSC is not open on the date of the principal regulator's receipt, the principal regulator will issue a second receipt that evidences that the OSC has issued a receipt on the next day that the OSC is open.

A dealer may solicit expressions of interest in a non-principal jurisdiction only after a receipt has been issued by that jurisdiction. In addition, an issuer may distribute its securities in the non-principal jurisdiction only at that time.

The following is a list of the closed dates of the securities regulatory authorities for 2009. These dates are the same as those included in our notice dated February 27, 2009, except that PEI will be closed on August 21 rather than August 14. These dates should be noted by issuers in structuring their affairs.

- 1. Saturdays and Sundays (all)
- 2. Thursday January 1, 2009 (all)
- 3. Friday January 2 (QC)
- 4. Monday February 9 (PE)
- 5. Monday February 16 (AB, SK, MB, ON)
- 6. Friday February 20 (YT)
- 7. Monday March 16 (NL)
- 8. Friday April 10 (all)
- 9. Monday April 13 (all except AB, SK, ON, NL)
- 10. Monday April 20 (NL)
- 11. Monday May 18 (all)
- 12. Monday June 22 (NT, NL)
- 13. Wednesday June 24 (QC)
- 14. Wednesday July 1 (all)
- 15. Thursday July 9 (NU)
- 16. Monday July 13 (NL)
- 17. Friday July 31 (SK)
- 18. Monday August 3 (all except QC, NL, PE,YT)
- 19. Wednesday August 5 (NL**)
- 20. Friday August 21 (PE)
- 21. Monday August 17 (YT)
- 22. Monday September 7 (all)
- 23. Monday October 12 (all)
- 24. Wednesday November 11 (all except AB, ON, QC)
- 25. Thursday December 24 (QC, NWT)
- 26. Thursday December 24 after 12:00 p.m. (MB, NB, NS, PE, YU); after 1:00 p.m. (BC)
- 27. Friday December 25 (all)
- 28. Monday December 28 (all)
- 29. Thursday December 31 (QC)
- 30. Thursday December 31 after 12:00 p.m. (NB,); after 1:00 p.m. (BC)
- 31. Friday January 1, 2010 (all)
- 32. Monday January 4, 2010 (QC)

^{*}Bracketed information indicates those jurisdictions that are closed on the particular date.

^{**}Weather permitting, otherwise observed on the first following acceptable weather day, such determination made on morning of holiday.