

British Columbia Securities Commission

P.O. Box 10142, Pacific Centre 701 West Georgia Street Vancouver BC V7Y 1L2

Canada

Telephone: (604) 899-6500 Fax: (604) 899-6506 (BC only) 1-800-373-6393

BC Notice 2007/16

Securities Policy Advisory Committee

We are pleased to announce that the following securities industry participants will join SPAC starting April 1, 2007 for a term of three years:

Doug Blakeway, Wireless2 Technologies Inc. Mary Collyer, DuMoulin Black LLP. Dawn Daughton, Assante Wealth Management

We are also pleased that the following SPAC members have agreed to serve a second three-year term also starting April 1, 2007:

Susan Copland, Investment Industry Association of Canada Gordon Keep, Endeavour Financial Ltd.

The Commission would like to thank the securities industry participants and investor representatives who applied to serve as SPAC members in response to a recent notice soliciting expressions of interest.

We would also like to thank the current members of SPAC whose terms will expire on March 31, 2007 for their contribution and dedication to the committee during their years of service. We would particularly like to thank Mr. Lockwood for acting as chair.

Stewart L. Lockwood, Vector Corporate Finance Lawyers Peter S. Gemmel, Assante Financial Management Ltd.

SPAC contributes to the development of securities regulatory policy in British Columbia and provides independent input to the Commission's policy formulation process.

As of April 1, 2007, the members of SPAC will be:

Gordon Keep, Endeavour Financial, Chair

Doug Blakeway, Wireless2 Technologies Inc.

David Bustos, Scotia Capital Inc.

Marc Castonguay, Pacific Corporate Trust Company

Mary Collyer, DuMoulin Black LLP

Susan Copland, Investment Industry Association of Canada

Dawn Daughton, Assante Wealth Management

Philip Dowad, KPMG

Dean E. Holley, CMC Capital Market Consulting Corp

Lawrence Neilsen, Philips, Hager & North Investment Management Ltd.

Victor J. O'Connor, McCullough O'Connor Irwin Ali Pejman, Canaccord Capital Corporation

SPAC's secretary is Charlotte Bell of Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP.

March 26, 2007

Douglas M. Hyndman Chair

This Notice may refer to other documents. These documents can be found at the B.C. Securities Commission public website at www.bcsc.bc.ca in the section Securities Law & Policy: Policies & Instruments