

P.O. Box 10142, Pacific Centre 701 West Georgia Street Vancouver BC V7Y 1L2

Canada

Telephone: (604) 899-6500 Fax: (604) 899-6506 (BC only) 1-800-373-6393

BC Notice 2008/17

Appointments to Securities Policy Advisory Committee

We are pleased to announce that the following securities industry participants will join SPAC starting April 1, 2008 for a term of three years:

Ed Jackson, CFP, CLU, Rice Financial (and Chair, Advocis Political Action Committee)
Gregg Orr, CA, ACA, Deloitte & Touche LLP
Ross Sherwood, Odlum Brown Limited

We are also pleased that the following SPAC members have agreed to serve a second three-year term also starting April 1, 2008:

Marc Castonguay, Pacific Corporate Trust Company Dean Holley, CMC Capital Markets Consulting Corp. Lawrence Neilsen, Philips, Hager & North Investment Management Ltd. Ali Pejman, CanaccordAdams

The Commission would like to thank the securities industry participants and investor representatives who applied to serve as SPAC members in response to a recent notice soliciting expressions of interest.

We would also like to thank the current members of SPAC whose terms will expire on March 31, 2007 for their contribution and dedication to the committee during their years of service.

David Bustos, Inwest Investments Ltd. Philip Dowad, CA, KPMG Victor J. O'Connor, McCullough O'Connor Irwin

SPAC contributes to the development of securities regulatory policy in British Columbia and provides independent input to the Commission's policy formulation process.

As of April 1, 2008, the members of SPAC will be:

Gordon Keep, Endeavour Financial, Chair Doug Blakeway, Wireless2 Technologies Inc. Marc Castonguay, Pacific Corporate Trust Company Mary Collyer, DuMoulin Black LLP Susan Copland, Investment Industry Association of Canada Dawn Daughton, Assante Wealth Management Dean E. Holley, CMC Capital Market Consulting Corp Ed Jackson, CFP, CLU, Rice Financial (and Chair, Advocis Political Advocacy Committee)
Lawrence Neilsen, Philips, Hager & North Investment Management Ltd.
Gregg Orr, CA, ACA, Deloitte & Touche LLP
Ali Pejman, Canaccord Capital Corporation
Ross Sherwood, Odlum Brown Limited

SPAC's secretary is Charlotte Bell of Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP.

March 19, 2008

Douglas M. Hyndman Chair

This Notice may refer to other documents. These documents can be found at the B.C. Securities Commission public website at www.bcsc.bc.ca in the section Securities Law & Policy: Policies & Instruments