

BC Notice 2009/04

Appointments to Securities Law Advisory Committee

We are pleased to announce that the following securities law practitioners will join SLAC starting April 1, 2009 for a term of three years:

Clive Forth, Venex Law David Gunasekera, McCullough O'Connor Irwin

We are also pleased that the following SLAC members have agreed to serve a second three-year term also starting April 1, 2009:

Nigel Cave, Borden Ladner Gervais Craig Thomas, Thomas Rondeau

The Commission would like to thank the securities law practitioners who applied to serve as SLAC members in response to a recent notice soliciting expressions of interest.

We would also like to thank the current members of SLAC whose terms will expire on March 31, 2009 for their contribution and dedication to the committee during their years of service.

Jed Hops, Morton & Company Bernard Pinsky, Clark Wilson

SLAC advises the Commission on legal and policy issues relating to securities regulation and provides an important link between the Commission and the securities bar for communication on emerging issues.

As of April 1, 2009, the members of SLAC will be:

Lata C. Casciano, Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP Nigel P.H. Cave, Borden Ladner Gervais LLP Kenneth A. Cawkell, Cawkell Brodie Don Collie, Davis & Company Clive Forth, Venex Law Mitchell H. Gropper, Farris, Vaughan, Wills & Murray David Gunasekera, McCullough O'Connor Irwin Sharon J. Morrisroe, Raymond James Ltd. Steven McKoen, Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP (Vice-Chair of the Securities Law Subsection of the British Columbia branch of the Canadian Bar Association)
Peter C. Rozee, Teck Cominco Limited
Lisa Skakun, Xantrex Technology Inc.
Craig D. Thomas, Thomas, Rondeau
Richard Thomas, PI Financial Corp.

March 17, 2009

Douglas M. Hyndman Chair

This Notice may refer to other documents. These documents can be found at the B.C. Securities Commission public website at www.bcsc.bc.ca in the section Securities Law & Policy: Policies & Instruments