

## British Columbia Securities Commission

P.O. Box 10142, Pacific Centre 701 West Georgia Street Vancouver BC V7Y 1L2

Canada

Telephone: (604) 899-6500 Fax: (604) 899-6506 (BC only) 1-800-373-6393

BC Notice 2009/05

## **Appointments to Securities Policy Advisory Committee**

We are pleased to announce that the following securities industry participants will join SPAC starting April 1, 2009 for a term of three years:

John Alexander (Sandy) Martin, Raymond James Ltd. Bruce McLeod, The Northair Group of Companies

The Commission would like to thank the securities industry participants who applied to serve as SPAC members in response to a recent notice soliciting expressions of interest.

SPAC contributes to the development of securities regulatory policy in British Columbia and provides independent input to the Commission's policy formulation process.

As of April 1, 2009, the members of SPAC will be:

Gordon Keep, Chair of SPAC, Fiore Financial Corporation

David Blakeway, G4S Justice Services (Canada) Inc.

Marc Castonguay, Pacific Corporate Trust Company

Mary Collyer, DuMoulin Black LLP

Susan A. Copland, Investment Industry Association of Canada

Dawn Daughton, Consultant

Dean E. Holley, CMC Capital Market Consulting Corp

Ed Jackson, CFP, CLU, MGI Financial Inc. (and Member, Advocis Political

Advocacy Committee)

John Alexander (Sandy) Martin, Raymond James Ltd.

Bruce McLeod, The Northair Group of Companies

Lawrence Neilsen, Phillips, Hager & North Investment Management Ltd.

Gregg Orr, CA, ACA, Deloitte & Touche LLP

Ali Pejman, Canaccord Capital Corporation

Ross Sherwood, Odlum Brown Limited

SPAC's secretary is Charlotte Bell of Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP.

March 17, 2009

Douglas M. Hyndman Chair

This Notice may refer to other documents. These documents can be found at the B.C. Securities Commission public website at www.bcsc.bc.ca in the section Securities Law & Policy: Policies & Instruments