

BC Notice 2010/12

Appointments to Securities Law Advisory Committee

The Commission is pleased to announce the appointment of Dwight Dee, Miller Thomson LLP and Trevor Scott, Farris, Vaughan, Wills and Murphy LLP to the Securities Law Advisory Committee (SLAC), starting April 1, 2010 for a term of three years.

We are also pleased that Richard Thomas of PI Financial Corp. has agreed to serve a second three-year term.

The Commission would like to acknowledge the valuable contribution of Mitchell H. Gropper of Farris, Vaughan, Wills & Murphy LLP whose term will expire on March 31, 2010.

SLAC advises the Commission on legal and policy issues relating to securities regulatory policy and emerging issues.

As of April 1, 2010, the members of SLAC will be:

Catherine Anderson, McCarthy Tétrault LLP (Vice-Chair of the Securities Law Section of the British Columbia branch of the Canadian Bar Association) Lata C. Casciano, Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP Nigel P. H. Cave, Borden Ladner Gervais LLP Kenneth A. Cawkell, Cawkell Brodie Glaister LLP Don Collie, Davis LLP Dwight Dee, Miller Thomson LLP Clive Forth, Venex Law David Gunasekera, McCullough O'Connor Irwin LLP Sharon J. Morrisroe, Raymond James Ltd. Peter C. Rozee, Teck Resources Limited Trevor Scott, Farris, Vaughan, Wills & Murphy LLP Lisa Skakun, Coast Capital Savings Credit Union Craig D. Thomas, Thomas, Rondeau LLP Richard Thomas, PI Financial Corp.

March 30, 2010

Brenda M. Leong Chair and Chief Executive Officer

This Notice may refer to other documents. These documents can be found at the B.C. Securities Commission public website at www.bcsc.bc.ca in the section Securities Law & Policy: Policies & Instruments