Please note that subscribers to our news release alerts may experience a technical issue with the emails they receive from us.
We appreciate your patience as we work to fix this. For news releases, please click here.

BCN2010/13 Appointments to Securities Policy Advisory Committee [BCN]

Sign-up for updates about BCSC Policy Publications.

2010-13 [BCN]
Published: 2010-03-31

The BCSC is pleased to announce the appointment of three new members to the Securities Policy Advisory Committee (SPAC). They are:

Andrew Jappy, Canaccord Financial Ltd.
Jeffrey Sandler, CIM, DMS, FCSI, Dundee Securities Corporation
Bernard Tan, CA, MBA, Hunter Dickinson Services Inc.

Mr. Jappy, Mr. Sandler and Mr. Tan will join SPAC April 1, 2010 for a term of three years. We are also pleased that Mary Collyer of DuMoulin Black LLP and Dawn Daughton of Sun Life Financial have agreed to serve a second three-year term.

The Commission wishes to acknowledge the valuable contribution of: 

Doug Blakeway, G4S Justice Services (Canada) Inc.
Susan Copland, Investment Industry Association of Canada
Gordon Keep, Fiore Financial Corporation

whose terms will expire March 31, 2010.

SPAC contributes to the development of securities regulatory policy in British Columbia and provides independent input into the Commission's policy formulation process.

As of April 1, 2010, the members of SPAC will be:

Mary Collyer, Chair of SPAC, DuMoulin Black LLP
Charlotte Bell, Secretary of SPAC, Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP.
Marc Castonguay, Computershare
Dawn Daughton, Sun Life Financial
Dean E. Holley, CMC Capital Market Consulting Corp
Ed Jackson, CFP, CLU, MGI Financial Inc. (and Member, Advocis Political Advocacy Committee)
Andrew Jappy, Canaccord Financial Ltd.
John Alexander (Sandy) Martin, Raymond James Ltd.
Bruce McLeod, The Northair Group of Companies
Lawrence Neilsen, Phillips, Hager & North Investment Management Ltd.
Gregg Orr, CA, ACA, Deloitte & Touche LLP
Ali Pejman, Canaccord Capital Corporation
Jeffrey Sandler, CIM, DMS, FCSI, Dundee Securities Corporation
Ross Sherwood, Odlum Brown Limited
Bernard Tan, CA, MBA, Hunter Dickinson Services Inc.

March 30, 2010

Brenda M. Leong
Chair and Chief Executive Officer

This Notice may refer to other documents. These documents can be found at the B.C. Securities Commission public website at in the section Securities Law & Policy: Policies & Instruments