

BCSC panel revises and extends temporary orders

2019/02 January 16, 2019

Vancouver – A British Columbia Securities Commission panel has <u>revised and extended temporary</u> prohibitions that were previously imposed on several individuals, companies and issuers in November 2018.

Temporary orders were extended for the following individuals and companies, prohibiting them from purchasing or selling securities of specific issuers: Anthony Kevin Jackson, Lukor Capital Corp., Justin Edgar Liu, Rockshore Advisors Ltd. (formerly known as Cam Paddock Enterprises Inc.), Cameron Robert Paddock, Simran Singh Gill, JCN Capital Corp., John Rosarino Bevilacqua, Essos Corporate Services Inc., Sway Capital Corp., Von Rowell Torres, Detona Capital Corp., Danilen Villanueva, Altitude Marketing Corp., Ryan Peter Venier, Platinum Capital Corp., 658111 B.C. Ltd., Jason Christopher Shull, Tavistock Capital Corp., Robert John Lawrence, Jarman Capital Inc., Scott Jason Jarman, Northwest Marketing and Management Inc., Aly Babu Husein Mawji, Rufiza Babu Husein Mawji-Esmail, Denise Marie Trainor, Randy White, Escher Invest SA, Hunton Advisory Ltd., Kendl Capital Limited, 1153307 B.C. Ltd., Russell Grant Van Skiver, Bertho Holdings Ltd., Robert William Boswell, Haight-Ashbury Media Consultants Ltd., Ashkan Shahrokhi, Keir Paul MacPherson, Tollstam & Company Chartered Accountants, and Albert Kenneth Tollstam.

Temporary orders were revised and extended against the above individuals and companies, prohibiting them from purchasing any securities of an issuer listed on the CSE that are distributed using the consultant exemption for distribution of securities without a prospectus.

Temporary orders were extended against the following issuers, prohibiting them from relying on the consultant exemption to distribute securities without a prospectus: Cryptobloc Technologies Corp., New Point Exploration Corp., Green 2 Blue Energy Corp. and BLOK Technologies Inc.

The panel did not extend the previously issued temporary orders for the following parties: Natasha Jon Emami, Tara Kerry Haddad, Abeir Haddad, David Raymond Duggan, David Matthew Schmidt, BridgeMark Financial Corp., Jackson & Company Professional Corp., Tryton Financial Corp., Saiya Capital Corporation, 10X Capital, Viral Stocks Inc., 727 Capital, Kootenay Zinc Corp., Affinor Growers Inc., Beleave Inc., Liht Cannabis Corp. (formerly known as Marapharm Ventures Inc.), PreveCeutical Medical Inc., Speakeasy Cannabis Club Ltd. and Abattis Bioceuticals Corp.

The temporary orders will remain in effect until at least April 9, 2019. A copy of the Temporary Order and Notice of Hearing can be found at <u>2018 BCSECCOM 369</u>.

About the British Columbia Securities Commission (www.bcsc.bc.ca)

The British Columbia Securities Commission is the independent provincial government agency responsible for regulating capital markets in British Columbia through the administration of the *Securities Act*. Our mission is to protect and promote the public interest by fostering:

- · A securities market that is fair and warrants public confidence
- A dynamic and competitive securities industry that provides investment opportunities and access to capital

Media Contact: Brian Kladko 604-899-6713

Public inquiries: 604-899-6854 or 1-800-373-6393 (toll free) inquiries@bcsc.bc.ca

Learn how to protect yourself and become a more informed investor at www.investright.org



Follow us on Twitter



Follow us on LinkedIn