## BRITISH COLUMBIA SECURITIES COMMISSION

Section 161 of the Securities Act, RSBC 1996, c. 418

Citation: Re BridgeMark Financial, 2019 BCSECCOM 130 Date: 20190412

BridgeMark Financial Corp., Jackson & Company Professional Corp., Anthony Kevin Jackson, Lukor Capital Corp., Justin Edgar Liu, Rockshore Advisors Ltd. (formerly known as Cam Paddock Enterprises Inc.), Cameron Robert Paddock, Simran Singh Gill, JCN Capital Corp., John Rosarino Bevilacqua, Essos Corporate Services Inc., Sway Capital Corp., Von Rowell Torres, David Matthew Schmidt, Detona Capital Corp., Danilen Villanueva, Natasha Jon Emami, Altitude Marketing Corp., Ryan Peter Venier, Platinum Capital Corp., 658111 B.C. Ltd., Jason Christopher Shull, Tryton Financial Corp., Abeir Haddad, Tavistock Capital Corp., Robert John Lawrence, Jarman Capital Inc., Scott Jason Jarman, Northwest Marketing and Management Inc., Alv Babu Husein Mawji, Rufiza Babu Husein Mawji-Esmail, Denise Marie Trainor, Randy White, Escher Invest SA, Hunton Advisory Ltd., Kendl Capital Limited, 1153307 B.C. Ltd., Russell Grant Van Skiver, Bertho Holdings Ltd., Robert William Boswell, Haight-Ashbury Media Consultants Ltd., Ashkan Shahrokhi, Saiya Capital Corporation, Tara Kerry Haddad, Keir Paul MacPherson, Tollstam & Company Chartered Accountants, Albert Kenneth Tollstam, 727 Capital, David Raymond Duggan, Viral Stocks Inc., 10X Capital, Cryptobloc Technologies Corp., New Point Exploration Corp., Green 2 Blue Energy Corp., BLOK Technologies Inc., Kootenay Zinc Corp., Affinor Growers Inc., Beleave Inc., Liht Cannabis Corp. (formerly known as Marapharm Ventures Inc.), PreveCeutical Medical Inc., Speakeasy Cannabis Club Ltd., and Abattis **Bioceuticals Corp.** 

| Panel  | Nigel P. Cave<br>Judith Downes<br>Audrey T. Ho | Vice Chair<br>Commissioner<br>Commissioner |
|--|--|--|
| Hearing date   | April 9, 2019                                  |  |
| <b>Submissions Completed</b>                         | April 9, 2019                                  |  |
| <b>Date of Order</b>                                 | April 12, 2019                                 |  |
| Appearing  |  |  |
| Graham MacLennan<br>James Torrance<br>Nicholas Isaac | For the Executive Director                     | or   |
| Patrick J. Sullivan                                  | For Anthony Keyin Jackson                      |  |

Patrick J. Sullivan For Anthony Kevin Jackson

Harveen Thauli For 1153307 B.C. Ltd. and Russell Grant Van Skiver

Scott Marescaux For Tollstam & Company Chartered Accountants, Albert

Kenneth Tollstam, Ryan Peter Venier and Altitude

Marketing Corp.

Patricia Taylor For Simran Singh Gill

Teresa Tomchak For Randy White; Escher Invest SA, Hunton Advisory Ltd.

and Kendl Capital Limited

Daniel Yaverbaum For New Point Exploration Corp., Cryptobloc Technologies

Corp.; Tavistock Capital Corp., Robert John Lawrence; Sway Capital Corp., Jason Christopher Shull, Platinum Capital Corp., 658111 B.C. Ltd.; Robert William Boswell, Bertho Holdings Ltd., David Matthew Schmidt, and BLOK

Technologies Inc.

Shane D. Coblin For Jarman Capital Inc. and Scott Jason Jarman

Abbas Sabur For Northwest Marketing and Management Inc., Denise

Marie Trainor, Aly Babu Husein Mawji and Rufiza Babu

Husein Mawji-Esmail

Sasha Jarvis For Green 2 Blue Energy Corp. and Affinor Growers Inc.

Sean K. Boyle Jenna Green For Detona Capital Corp. and Danilen Villanueva

Eileen Patel For Lukor Capital Corp. and Justin Edgar Liu

Tam Boyar For Von Rowell Torres and Essos Corporate Services Inc.

Alex Evans Raymond Duggan, 727 Capital, Viral Stocks and 10X

Capital

## **Order**

- [1] On December 7, 2018, the Commission heard the Executive Director's application to extend temporary orders against various respondents. At the end of the hearing, the Commission extended the temporary orders until the panel issued its decision on the application.
- [2] On January 15, 2019, the Commission issued the following orders in response to the Executive Director's application (the Temporary Orders):
  - a) under section 161(1)(b)(ii), that Jackson, Lukor, Liu, Cam Paddock Enterprises, Paddock, Gill, JCN, Bevilacqua, Essos, Sway, Torres, Detona, Villanueva, Altitude, Venier, Platinum, 658111 BC, Shull, Tavistock, Lawrence, Jarman, Scott Jarman, Northwest, Esmail, Trainor, Mawji, Escher, Hunton, White, Kendl, 1153307 BC, Van Skiver, Bertho, Boswell, Haight-Ashbury, Shahrokhi, MacPherson, Tollstam & Company and Tollstam, cease trading in, and are

prohibited from purchasing, securities of Cryptobloc, New Point, Green 2 and BLOK;

- b) under section 161(1)(c), that the exemption under section 2.24 of National Instrument 45-106 does not apply to Cryptobloc, New Point, Green 2 and BLOK for a distribution to a consultant; and
- c) under section 161(1)(b)(ii), that Jackson, Lukor, Liu, Cam Paddock Enterprises, Paddock, Gill, JCN, Bevilacqua, Essos, Sway, Torres, Detona, Villanueva, Altitude, Venier, Platinum, 658111 BC, Shull, Tavistock, Lawrence, Jarman, Scott Jarman, Northwest, Esmail, Trainor, Mawji, Escher, Hunton, White, Kendl, 1153307 BC, Van Skiver, Bertho, Boswell, Haight-Ashbury, Shahrokhi, MacPherson, Tollstam & Company and Tollstam, be prohibited from purchasing any securities of an issuer listed on the CSE that are distributed using the exemption set out in subparagraph (b) above.
- [3] The Commission ordered that the Temporary Orders would be effective until April 10, 2019 and set April 9, 2019 as the date to hear any application by the Executive Director to further extend the Temporary Orders.
- [4] On March 22, 2019, the Executive Director applied to extend the Temporary Orders.
- [5] On April 9, 2019, the Commission heard the Executive Director's application to further extend the Temporary Orders.
- [6] The Executive Director provided written and oral submissions. Jackson, Gill, Tollstam & Company, Tollstam, Altitude and Venier opposed the Executive Director's application and provided written and oral submissions. Escher, Hunton, White, Kendl, 1153307 BC and Van Skiver opposed the Executive Director's application and made oral submissions.
- [7] At the end of the hearing, considering it necessary and in the public interest, the panel reserved its decision and extended the Temporary Orders until the panel has reached a decision on the Executive Director's application.

April 12, 2019

For the Commission

Nigel P. Cave Vice Chair Judith Downes Commissioner

Audrey T. Ho Commissioner