Independent commissioners are members of one or more of three board committees:

Governance Committee

Audrey T. Ho, Chair
Deb Armour
Jason Milne
Marion Shaw

Audit and Risk Committee

Jim Kershaw, Chair
Judith Downes
Karen Keilty
Deb Armour

Human Resources Committee

Judith Downes, Chair
Audrey T. Ho
Marion Shaw
Jim Kershaw

Each committee chair presides over committee meetings and is responsible for ensuring that the committee works efficiently and effectively. The committee chair, in consultation with the committee, determines the agenda, frequency and length of committee meetings. The audit committee members are financially literate.