24-304 CSA-Industry Working Group on National Instrument 24-101 - Institutional Trade Matching and Settlement [CSA Staff Notice]

Sign-up for updates about BCSC Policy Publications.

24-304 [CSA Staff Notice]
Published: 2007-07-05

Concurrently Published

Document
24-101 24-101 Institutional Trade Matching and Settlement [NI - Rescinded]

A CSA-Industry working group (Working Group) consisting of industry representatives and staff of the Canadian Securities Administrators (CSA) has recently been established to act as an advisory group for the CSA in identifying and resolving issues in relation to National Instrument 24-101 - Institutional Trade Matching and Settlement (NI 24-101).  The Working Group will meet periodically to discuss the issues.

Members of the Working Group
The Working Group includes representatives of the industry's sell-side, buy-side and custodian sectors and representatives of the Canadian Capital Markets Association (CCMA), Investment Industry Association of Canada (IIAC), Investment Dealers Association of Canada (IDA) and CDS Clearing and Depository Services Inc. (CDS).

The following is a list of the Working Group members:

Name and Firm Email address  Sector or Industry Group Representation
Barbara Amsden  (IIAC)bamsden@iiac.caIAC
Jerry Beniuk (TDBFG)Jerry.Beniuk@td.comBuy side/Sell side/Custodian
Brian Calvert (RBC Investments)brian.calvert@rbcinvestments.comSell side
Richard Corner (IDA)rcorner@ida.caIDA
Jane Davis (CCMA)JDavis@cds.caCCMA
Aaron Ferguson (CDS)AFerguson@cds.caCDS
Lynn Higgins (Canaccord)Lynn_higgins@canaccord.comSell side
Heidi Johnston (Phillips Hager North)hjohnston@phn.comBuy side
Patricia Johnston (FirstEnergy Capital Corp.)pmjohnston@firstenergy.comSell side
Glenn MacPherson (CCMA)GMacPherson@cds.caCCMA
Fionnuala Martin (BMO Financial Group)Fionnuala.martin@bmonb.comSell side
Chuck Murray (Mackenzie Financial Corporation)cmurray@mackenziefinancial.comBuy side
Wayne Ralph (Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce)Wayne.Ralph@CIBC.caSell side
Answerd Ramcharan (IDA)aramcharan@ida.caIDA
Randy Reid (CIBC Mellon)randy_reid@cibcmellon.comCustodian
Lorne Rintoul (Scotia Capital)Lorne_rintoul@scotiacapital.comSell side
Jesus Sanchez (NBCN Inc.)Jesus.sanchez@nbcn.caSell side
 Domenic Sgambelluri (Northern Trust Co., Canada) DS124@ntrs.com Custodian
 Barry Stienstra (RBC Dexia Investor Services) barry.stienstra@rbcdexia-is.com  Custodian
 Pierre Tremblay (Caisse Centrale Desjardins) Pierre.tremblay@ccd.desjardins.com Buy side
 Jenny Tsouvalis (OMERS) Jtsouvalis@omers.com Buy side
 Mark Weseluck (CDS) mweseluck@cds.ca CDS
 CSA STP Committee Staff  
 Serge Boisvert Serge.boisvert@lautorite.qc.ca AMF
 Shaun Fluker Shaun.fluker@seccom.ab.ca ASC
 Nathalie Gallant Nathalie.gallant@lautorite.qc.ca AMF
 John Kearns jkearns@osc.gov.on.ca OSC
 Janice Leung jleung@bcsc.bc.ca BCSC
 Maxime Paré mpare@osc.gov.on.ca OSC
 Michael Sorbo msorbo@bcsc.bc.ca BCSC
 Emily Sutlic esutlic@osc.gov.on.ca OSC

You are invited to raise issues or questions you may have regarding NI 24-101 with any member of the Working Group.

CSA staff propose to publish later this year a notice that will answer a number of key questions on NI 24-101.

Please refer questions about CSA Staff Notice 24-304 to:

Maxime Paré
Senior Legal Counsel, Market Regulation
Ontario Securities Commission
(416) 593-3650
mpare@osc.gov.on.ca
 
Emily Sutlic
Legal Counsel, Market Regulation
Ontario Securities Commission
(416) 593-2362
esutlic@osc.gov.on.ca

July 6, 2007