Securities Law

BCN 2002/49 - IDA/CSA Market Survey on the Regulation of Fixed Income Markets [BCN - Rescinded]

Published Date: 2002-12-13
Effective Date: 2002-12-11
Related Document(s):

The Commission and the other members of the Canadian Securities Administrators (CSA) are publishing the results of a survey conducted by Deloitte and Touche on the regulation of the fixed income market. The Investment Dealers Association of Canada (IDA) and the CSA jointly sponsored the survey. The purpose of the survey was to ask industry participants to identify problems or issues in the trading practices of participants in the unlisted debt securities market.

The IDA and the CSA will use the results of the survey to develop and apply field examination modules for dealers trading in the debt market.

The survey results, entitled IDA/CSA Market Survey on the Regulation of Fixed Income Markets, and the recommendations and analysis contained in Appendix A to the survey results are attached to this notice. 

Questions
If you have any questions about the survey, please contact one of the following persons:

Glenda Campbell
Vice-Chair
Alberta Securities Commission
Phone: (403) 297-4230
E-mail: glenda.campbell@seccom.ab.ca

Louyse Gauvin
Special Adviser to the Chair
British Columbia Securities Commission
Phone: (604) 899-6538
E-mail: lgauvin@bcsc.bc.ca

Randee Pavalow
Director, Capital Markets
Ontario Securities Commission
Phone: (416) 593-8257
E-mail: rpavalow@osc.gov.on.ca

Tracey Stern
Legal Counsel, Market Regulation
Ontario Securities Commission
Phone: (416) 593-8167
E-mail: tstern@osc.gov.on.ca

Ann Leduc
Chef du service de la réglementation
Commission des valeurs mobilières du Québec
Phone: (514) 940-2199, ext. 4572
E-mail: ann.leduc@cvmq.com

Larry Boyce
Vice-President, Sales Compliance and Registration
Investment Dealers Association
Phone: (416) 943-6903
E-mail: lboyce@ida.ca


December 11, 2002

 


Douglas M. Hyndman
Chair


This Notice may refer to other documents. These documents can be found at the B.C. Securities Commission public website at www.bcsc.bc.ca in the Commission Documents database or the Historical Documents database.