Securities Law

BCN 2006/03 - Securities Law Advisory Committee [BCN - Lapsed]

Published Date: 2006-03-15
Rescinded Date: 2012-05-31

We are pleased to announce that the following securities law practitioners will join SLAC starting April 1, 2006 for a term of three years:

Nigel P.H. Cave, Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
Craig D. Thomas, Thomas, Rondeau 

We are also pleased that the following SLAC members have agreed to serve a second three-year term also starting April 1, 2006:

Jed M. Hops, Morton & Company
Bernard Pinsky, Clark, Wilson

The Commission would like to thank the securities law practitioners who applied to serve as SLAC members in response to a recent notice soliciting expressions of interest. 

We would also like to thank the current members of SLAC whose terms will expire on March 31, 2006 for their contribution and dedication over the last three years:

Tim McCafferty, McCarthy Tétrault LLP
Catherine E. Wade, Heenan Blaikie

SLAC advises the Commission on rules and policy initiatives, provides important feedback on capital market trends and acts as a consultative body on emerging or important issues.

As of April 1, 2006, the members of SLAC will be:

C. Bruce Scott, DuMoulin Black
Bruce M. Wright, Goodmans
Mitchell H. Gropper, Farris, Vaughan, Wills & Murray
Don Collie, Davis & Company
Sharon J. Morrisroe, Raymond James Ltd.
Lata C. Casciano, Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP
Kenneth A. Cawkell, Cawkell Brodie
Nigel P.H. Cave, Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
Craig D. Thomas, Thomas, Rondeau
Jed M. Hops, Morton & Company
Bernard Pinsky, Clark Wilson
Sean K. Boyle, Fraser Milner Casgrain (Vice-Chair of the Securities Law Subsection of the British Columbia branch of the Canadian Bar Association) 

March 15, 2006

Douglas M. Hyndman

Ref :     BC Notice 2006/1

This Notice may refer to other documents. These documents can be found at the B.C. Securities Commission public website at in the section Securities Law & Policy: Policies & Instruments