Securities Law

BCN 2010/35 - Resignations and Replacements for Securities Policy Advisory Committee [BCN]

Published Date: 2010-10-13

The BCSC would like to acknowledge the contributions of two members of SPAC who have stepped down from the advisory committee – Ms. Dawn Daughton of Sun Life Financial and Mr. Jeffrey Sandler of Dundee Securities Corporation.

Replacing Ms. Daughton and Mr. Sandler are Ms. Holly Millar, Assante Financial Management Ltd. and Mr. Doug Stewart, Dundee Securities Corporation

Ms. Millar and Mr. Stewart joined SPAC October 1, 2010 and will serve the remainder of the terms of Ms. Daughton and Mr. Sandler, which expire on March 31, 2013. 

SPAC contributes to the development of securities regulatory policy in British Columbia and provides independent input into the Commission's policy formulation process.

As of October 1, 2010, the members of SPAC will be:

Mary Collyer, Chair of SPAC, DuMoulin Black LLP
Charlotte Bell, Secretary of SPAC, Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP.
Marc Castonguay, Computershare
Dean E. Holley, CMC Capital Market Consulting Corp
Ed Jackson, CFP, CLU, MGI Financial Inc. (and Member, Advocis Political Advocacy Committee)
Andrew Jappy, Canaccord Genuity
John Alexander (Sandy) Martin, Raymond James Ltd.
Bruce McLeod, The Northair Group of Companies
Holly Millar, Assante Financial Management Ltd.
Lawrence Neilsen, Phillips, Hager & North Investment Management Ltd.
Gregg Orr, CA, ACA, Deloitte & Touche LLP
Ali Pejman, Canaccord Genuity
Doug Stewart, Dundee Securities Corporation
Ross Sherwood, Odlum Brown Limited
Bernard Tan, CA, MBA, Hunter Dickinson Services Inc.

October 12, 2010

Brenda M. Leong
Chair and Chief Executive Officer

This Notice may refer to other documents. These documents can be found at the B.C. Securities Commission public website at in the section Securities Law & Policy: Policies & Instruments